Pitch & Hit Banquet Archive

2015 Pitch & Hit Club 69th Annual Awards Banquet was held at the Tinley Park Convention Center on Sunday January 25, 2015 and was a SOLD OUT EVENT with over 450 people attending.



Ron Coomer
Guest Speaker:
Ron Coomer
Tom Shaer
Master of Ceremonies:
Tom Shaer
Karl Sieter
Bo Jackson Courage Award:
Karl Sieter, US Military All Stars
David Schuster
Harry Caray Sportscaster of the Year Award: David Schuster WSCR Score Radio
Patrick Mooney
Bill Gleason Sportswriter of the Year Award: Patrick Mooney of Comcast Sports Cable Television
Dennis Gilbert
Jack Brickhouse Lifetime Achievement Award: Dennis Gilbert, Founder Scouts Foundation
Roy Spencer
Meritorious Service Award:
Roy Spencer
Troy Hoerner
Nick Kamzic Scout of the Year Award:
Troy Hoerner, Houston Astros
Jayne Simmons
Mary Francis Veeck Woman of the Year Award: Jayne Simmons, Southern Illinois Miners Baseball Club
Jackie Robinson Little League
Paul “Dizzy” Trout Ambassador Award, Steve Trout presenting award:
Jackie Robinson Team
Ernie Radcliffe
Amateur Coach of the Year Award:
Ernie Radcliffe, Morgan Park HS and Chicago Cubs RBI
Jake Goebbert
Chicago Area Minor League Player of the Year: Jake Goebbert San Diego Padres
Doug Murray
Len DiForte Amateur Baseball Service Award: Doug Murray, Chicago Scouts Association
Bill Motluck
Charlie Hum Club Service Award:
Bill Motluck
Mark Payton
College Player of the Year Award:

Mark Payton, University of Texas
Bob Vorwald
Jerome Holtzman Chicago Baseball Museum Award: Bob Vorwald of WGN Television Presentor George Castle
Kerron Walker
Presidents Award:
Kerron Walker, B.I.G. Academy Chicago, IL
Sean Smith
Ron Santo Inspiration Award:
Sean Smith, York Revolution
John Cangelosi
Roland Hemond Chairman Award:
John Cangelosi. Former MLB Player
Dan Duquette
Major League Executive of the Year:
Dan Duquette General Manager Baltimore, Orioles
Denny McLain
Lou Boudreau Award Presenter: Denny McLain - MLB's last 30 game winner



The Pitch and Hit Club   |   |   Chicago   |   All Rights Reserved

Site Designed by WebpagesByMom